Search This Blog

Friday, July 29, 2011

Traveling Blues - My New Blues Radio Show!!!

Hey people,
I've got a brand new Blues radio show called "Traveling Blues"!!!












It airs on Wednesday nights at 8:00 PM (Jerusalem time, 6:00 PM GMT, 1:00 PM EDT), and you can listen to it live on radio (106.2FM in central Israel) or the internet from the IDC Radio site.
The show is also archived as an MP3 file/podcast that can be downloaded directly from the iCast site or streamed in the online popup player - just click the earphone icon.

The show is mostly presented in English
(shows no. 2 and no.5 are all in English,
and from show no.14 onward, we will present completely in English),
but you will certainly be able to make out the artist names and phrases that we discuss on the show, and we have a live artist in the studio on many of our shows.
Sooooooo, please tune in and turn on the Blues,
 and tell all your friends and Blues mavens out there too!!!

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Charles Sawyer interviewed on IDC radio















In my recent "Traveling Blues" radio show on IDC radio,
I interviewed the man who wrote the first biography of BB King, Charles Sawyer,
a Blues harmonica player in his own right,
as well as a Blues historian, and photographer, who teaches an extension course at Harvard University on the Blues.

You can listen to and/or download the show at:
http://pod.icast.co.il/7841cb9​1-d266-4026-9cb4-30913a5bb835.​icast.mp3
or at
http://www.icast.co.il/PlayerW​in.aspx?file=http%3A%2F%2Fpod.​icast.co.il%2F7841cb91-d266-40​26-9cb4-30913a5bb835.icast.mp3​&IndexID=396590&name=iCast